top of page
  • Writer's pictureaidenmmeadows

Need of support

Sorry for there not being any updates lately, there hasn’t been much really going on. We are now on our last month at the school so we have shifted our focus to making sure the curriculum gets done, which in turn reduces the outreaches we do. We still continue to do our weekly outreaches every weekend: two of the students reaching a squatter community and trying to start a children’s ministry in that area: as well as our church plant further down the island. 


There has been an area of needed support that has come up over the last couple months but I have been waiting until I had all the information in order to share the need accurately. A few months ago I was made aware of a need of a family in the church; their son had a tooth that instead of growing down towards his gums where it should it grew up towards his nose. I can add pictures of the x-ray if that doesn’t make sense. I asked around to get an estimate on cost before I offered to help and was given an estimate of ₱15k (275usd). That being a reasonable amount that I could raise I offered to help because their dad was also at the hospital during this time for his own issues and was unable to work. After going to a couple different hospitals trying to figure out our best option it turns out this is out of the hands of the dental doctors and will need to be a surgeon and we also needed to get an X-ray. The X-ray itself was ₱7k. After getting the X-ray we went back to the hospital and got the cost of what the surgery would be and since it’s not a dental thing, dental is incredibly cheap here, surgery is not, the cost is going to be around ₱150k (2730usd). This is so far out reach for myself to pay for but what that also means is it is even more so out of reach for them.  150k is around a years wage at minimum wage. The dad probably makes over minimum wage but not enough to make that payment possible. So instead of backing out and saying this isn’t what I agreed to pay I’ve decided to do what I can and try to get help from others. We found a hospital that is willing to let us pay half now and half later since the surgery needs to be done soon because the tooth is causing his face to swell and the longer we leave it the worse it’ll get. This makes it a bit easier but I will still need help. I come home in a month and will be able to go back to work and raise support myself but for now I can’t. 


Here's the X-ray and scan if it would mean anything to anyone. Also if anyone has questions please email me aidenmmeadows@gmail.com or my messenger.


36 views

Recent Posts

See All

 Prayer requests and ways to support

As we continue through the school year more opportunities come up more ministry which puts more on our plates. i believe we could all use prayer for help in these new ministries and that we continue to keep our eyes on God and not try to do it all ourselves. 

Recently we have had contact from several people that they would like to come as students to the bible college. pray that God would open the door for each of these people so that they could come and spend a year in Gods word with us and learn what it is like to live a life of ministry. 

bottom of page